Leave a comment

part 1

items I have miscrafted recently:

  • resin-filled magnets.  I blame it on the humidity, though it could have been the lack of measuring cups.  Hard to say.
  • a “reverse-applique” place mat.  I was testing the boundaries of when reverse becomes regular applique, as well as the limits of my quilting skills.  I found both.
  • late-night nachos:  do not leave the broiler.  Ever.
  • a beer sweater.  It worked, but it was over-sized.  This could have been due to the fact that I used yarn and needles about 3 sizes larger than the pattern recommended.  I’m calling it a warning:  this is what will happen if you drink too much beer!

yours in crafty experimentation,
ar

Leave a Reply

