Leave a comment

birds


half-stuffed sewn bird

put that away!

Full-time crafting is really pretty sweet.  And my career ends as I fly back East.  It was short but (overly, cake-pop-esque) sweet.  One of the highlights was a tiny bird.  He is shown here half-stuffed (from a pillow I got at a garage sale for free, score).  That fabric is leaves and twigs, which is ironic on a bird.  I got the pattern here but since I don’t have a printer with me, I freehand-ed it.  He came out just fine, as you can (almost) see.  I’m going to make a whole flock, I think, and make this sweet bird mobile thing for my future house.  The only thing is, it’s a bit too…nursery.  Ahh, so were the cake pops.  That’s the problem with making miniature things, I suppose.  They’re just better suited for miniature people.

Leave a Reply

