Leave a comment

thank you

So, I got some bday cards and whatnot and I thought, let’s make a thank-you note.  Just one, because it’s not like my grandparents are going to compare notes!

I have a Klutz card-making set (I am not going to tell you my age at purchase) and it includes a pattern for an envelope, so I traced around that on a cool page of magazine.  Then I cut out another from green cardstock to line it (go big or go home, am I right?).  To make the card, I cut a card-shaped rectangle out of the same shade of green cardstock as the lining on the envelope, covered the front in a slightly smaller rectangle of printed paper, and put a little “thank you” sticker on it.  Blam-o, you have yourself a thank-you note!

Since you don’t have the Klutz card-making set (i.e., you’re not a dork), use an envelope to guide your card-making:  cut a 7″ x 6-1/4″ rectangle and fold in half so that the card measures 3-1/2″ x 6-1/4″ and it will fit perfectly in a small envelope.  Of course, use the small envelope as a pattern for your own shmancy envelope.

 

green thank-you note with dragonfly-print paper decoration and "thank you" sticker on front, accompanied by green-lined envelope cut out from a magazine

thank YOU

Leave a Reply

